BadCat Studio

is creating Artistic Miscellany

Select a membership level

Patron

$1
per month
Pledge a dollar a month to get access to most content, including the Patron-only Discord channel and Magience page line-arts in advance!

ALL Patrons of ANY tier can:
  • Request character art (of comics or novel characters)
  • Suggest sketch ideas
  • Request (brief) named cameos in either comics or novels
  • Discuss spoilers and plot questions in the Patron-only Discord
Includes Discord benefits

Mail-In Rebate

$2
per month
Simon and Fae write a thank-you note on the back of a Magience business card.

Will require a mailing address, can mail internationally.

MUST message us saying you want the reward!
Includes Discord benefits

Novel Reader

$5
per month
For fans of Villager Three and Villainous! Support the novel in particular to get chapters in advance before they're on RR, vote to name characters, and get special concept art or sketches of characters and locations.

Includes a special thanks in the author's note on RR!
Includes Discord benefits

67

patrons

$368

per month

About BadCat Studio

Hello everyone! Welcome to the patreon page of BadCat Studios.

The team currently consists of three members:

Faewild (aka Fae) is the founder, the brains of the operation, and the pioneer of the studio. The main writer, and oversees most decisions made on various different projects, here. The foundation of the studio, often being the main supplier of content.
Writes under the pseudonym 'Kruos'.

Faenoire (aka Simon) is the co-founder, and long-time friend of Faewild. He also has a major hand in the projects created under the studio’s label, playing a large part in many of the projects’ worldbuilding and conceptions.

Faeyuuki (aka Nana) is the newest member of BadCat Studios. While not as prominent in development as Fae and Simon, she aids in the fine details of various projects and revises certain areas before public release.

BadCat Studios hosts a plethora of different projects, the primary being a webcomic titled “Magience”.

Magience is a fantasy webcomic following the adventures of several people, who play a realistic video game. The comic shows both "IRL" and "Game" segments, following both "Player" and "Character".

------------------------------
Currently Updates: F at Midnight EST
Rated PG-16 for Language, Violence, and Adult Themes
------------------------------

"Magience" was a new video game, one you could play while awake OR asleep thanks to an innovative headset. No one was quite sure the exact technology behind it, only that it was top-of-the-line and very mysterious.
In a world of fantasy, players get one character to level and adventure with, exploring an infinitely growing and evolving world.
However, it's not long before people start to notice certain oddities, and certain strange theories and rumors start popping up all over the place, both in game and in real life.
Crazy as it sounded, what if "Magience" wasn't just a game after all?

------------------------------

Who Does What In Creating Magience?

Faewild
The producer, as well as the storyboard artist. She sketches out the panels and is behind a majority of the writing and dialogue.

Faenoire
The co-producer, as well as the colorist. He fills in for vibrancy and texture. But seeing as working for BadCat Studios is a side job, he has limited time to color the pages. Currently, there is no set schedule for when the coloring is done. Pages are updated as they are completed.

Faeyuuki
The one who inks the pages, fine-tuning details in both the illustrations and storyline. She is also the one currently uploading the pages to be read.

------------------------------

Magience isn’t the only featured project on our Patreon! Other works such as the Royal Road story, “Villainous” and various other projects will also be available for preview of exclusive content where you won’t see anywhere else.

We invite you to check our work, and if you like what you see, we'd really love it if you could show your support by pledging! Pledging even a small amount will be incredibly helpful to us, and allow us to work on Magience as well as other releases more often. This may lead to an increase in updates, convention visits, who knows!

We will, of course, be posting exclusive content here that you will see first, as well as content not released to the public. Even as little as a dollar a month gets you access to tons of stuff, including access to webcomic pages early, videos of us working on pages, and content for other non-Magience projects! You'll get a special role in our Discord, and access to a Patrons-only channel where we discuss spoilers and other important content!

Pledges to BadCat Studios' Patreon are on a Per-Month basis. When you first pledge, you are charged immediately for that month regardless of the date you pledge. From then after, you'll only be charged once at the beginning of each month for the amount you pledged.

If you can't afford to pledge, sharing this page and our work with your friends would be really helpful and excellent too!

We greatly appreciate your support, and thank you from the bottoms of our hearts!
Goals
$368 of $600 per month
If we reach this goal, Magience updates will increase to two pages a week! So long as we maintain this goal amount or higher, Magience will update two comic pages a week.
1 of 5

Become a patron to

565
Unlock 565 exclusive posts
Be part of the community
Connect via private message

Recent posts by BadCat Studio

How it works

Get started in 2 minutes

Choose a membership
Sign up
Add a payment method
Get benefits