Peter Quinones

is creating Short Stories and Film Writing

Select a membership level

Literati
$1
per month
If you're a Literati you'll get a short story of approximately 7000 words from me every month,  I will post it by the 5th of each month.

0

patrons

About

Hello!  I'm Peter Quinones.  I write postmodern fiction somewhat in the vein of Don DeLillo, Kurt Vonnegut, Joseph Heller, Thomas Pynchon, David Foster Wallace, etc.  My book of stories Postmodern Deconstruction Madhouse was a #1 Amazon Bestseller (don't be too impressed, it was #1 for like an hour); my novel Comet Fox followed.  In 2004 I published a novel about Steely Dan groupies, Amethyst Secrets, which is currently yanked due to a legal issue. 

I've been invited to speak as an independent scholar at American Literature Association annual conferences a few  times.  After doing so thrice - once on Don DeLillo, once on Saul Bellow, and once on John Updike - I gave it up due to an overwhelming sense of lethologica creeping in.  Or perhaps it was more like misology.  Who can say? 

You may know, or you may not know, that J.M.G. Le Clezio once said "Not sure if writing is a good means of expression."  I wholeheartedly agree.  On my Patreon pages I'll be publishing short stories every month.  You may also know, or not, that when you type the word Patreon on a Patreon page it shows up underlined in red, which is the signal that you've misspelled the word you're typing.

I encourage you to check out the Amazon pages for Comet Fox and Postmodern Deconstruction Madhouse.  There are free excerpts and there are also a good number of reader reviews.  If you dig what you see there you'll dig what you get here.  If not, ditto.

At present my two websites are:
www.postmoderndeconstructionmadhouse.com
www.cometfoxbook.com

                                                                                                                     
By becoming a patron, you'll instantly unlock access to 1 exclusive post
1
Writing
By becoming a patron, you'll instantly unlock access to 1 exclusive post
1
Writing

Recent posts by Peter Quinones

How it works

Get started in 2 minutes

Choose a membership
Sign up
Add a payment method
Get benefits