Cullen Bunn is creating Comic Books, Short Stories, and Novels
40

patrons

Hey, folks! My name is Cullen Bunn, and I write comic books, short stories, and novels.

My creator-owned comics include HARROW COUNTY, THE DAMNED, REGRESSION, THE SIXTH GUN, THE UNSOUND, and UNHOLY GRAIL. In addition, I've written numerous books for Marvel Comics, including X-MEN BLUE, DEADPOOL KILLS THE MARVEL UNIVERSE, MONSTERS UNLEASHED, VENOMVERSE, and others.

And I still have more stories to tell! I'll be using Patreon to bring supporters exclusive new prose novels, starting with a dark fantasy epic titled SHADOWCAGE.

SHADOWCAGE is Pandora’s Box… in reverse. This is an action-oriented fantasy story set in a world where the worst of the ancient gods and demons are imprisoned within a timeless vault. When the vault is destroyed, these spirits take up residence within the body of a young woman, who gains strange powers but becomes the target of dark forces.

I will be releasing at least one chapter of this novel each month. When this book is finished, my supporters will have the chance to decide on my next prose project!

But let's not forget comics! I am also releasing a serialized online comic titled FROLIC exclusively to my Patreon supporters!

FROLIC is a horror tale in the vein of HARROW COUNTY, SOMETHING WICKED THIS WAY COMES, and even PHANTASM! It is illustrated by the amazing Kelly Williams!

I'll post at least a couple of installments of this comic each month!

In addition, I'll be sharing tons of behind-the-scenes material, including comic book proposals and scripts from my published works, oultines, planning documents, scans of my notebooks, and essays on the writing life.

I'll also be sharing exclusive new short stories with my supporters. 

If you enjoy my work and would like to read more of my stories, here is your chance to read something brand new and interact with me as I create this dark fantasy world. If you are an aspiring creator or someone who is interested in the writing process, there will definitely be lots here for you to sink your teeth into!

Thanks so much for the support! It means the world to me!



Tiers
The Book of Shadows
$1 or more per month
  • Access to my notebook and sketchbook scans, giving you a glimpse of my weird brainstorming over the years. 
  • My sincere gratitude for your support and encouragement!
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons.
Shadowcage and Frolic
$3 or more per month
  • All rewards from previous levels, plus...
  • Access to each chapter of SHADOWCAGE, a serialized dark fantasy novel.
  • Access to FROLIC, a serialized dark fantasy comic book with artist Kelly Williams.
  • A say in what my NEXT prose project will be after this book is finished!
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons. 
Behind-the-Scenes (Prose and Comics)
$5 or more per month
  • All rewards from previous levels, plus...
  • Excerpts, sneak peeks and behind-the-scenes info on various works in progress.
  • Access to the comic book scripts and proposals I’ll be posting for supporters.
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons. 
Short Stories
$10 or more per month
  • All rewards from previous levels, plus...
  • Access to a new prose short story.
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons. 
The Comp Box
$50 or more per month (sold out!)
  • All rewards from previous levels, plus...
  • Every month, I get shipments of the books that are being published. Supporters at this level will receive copies of those books as supplies last. Sometimes there will be a few, sometimes there will be a bunch. All signed. 
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons. 
  • SORRY BUT THIS IS ONLY AVAILABLE IN THE US.
Hey, folks! My name is Cullen Bunn, and I write comic books, short stories, and novels.

My creator-owned comics include HARROW COUNTY, THE DAMNED, REGRESSION, THE SIXTH GUN, THE UNSOUND, and UNHOLY GRAIL. In addition, I've written numerous books for Marvel Comics, including X-MEN BLUE, DEADPOOL KILLS THE MARVEL UNIVERSE, MONSTERS UNLEASHED, VENOMVERSE, and others.

And I still have more stories to tell! I'll be using Patreon to bring supporters exclusive new prose novels, starting with a dark fantasy epic titled SHADOWCAGE.

SHADOWCAGE is Pandora’s Box… in reverse. This is an action-oriented fantasy story set in a world where the worst of the ancient gods and demons are imprisoned within a timeless vault. When the vault is destroyed, these spirits take up residence within the body of a young woman, who gains strange powers but becomes the target of dark forces.

I will be releasing at least one chapter of this novel each month. When this book is finished, my supporters will have the chance to decide on my next prose project!

But let's not forget comics! I am also releasing a serialized online comic titled FROLIC exclusively to my Patreon supporters!

FROLIC is a horror tale in the vein of HARROW COUNTY, SOMETHING WICKED THIS WAY COMES, and even PHANTASM! It is illustrated by the amazing Kelly Williams!

I'll post at least a couple of installments of this comic each month!

In addition, I'll be sharing tons of behind-the-scenes material, including comic book proposals and scripts from my published works, oultines, planning documents, scans of my notebooks, and essays on the writing life.

I'll also be sharing exclusive new short stories with my supporters. 

If you enjoy my work and would like to read more of my stories, here is your chance to read something brand new and interact with me as I create this dark fantasy world. If you are an aspiring creator or someone who is interested in the writing process, there will definitely be lots here for you to sink your teeth into!

Thanks so much for the support! It means the world to me!



Recent posts by Cullen Bunn

Tiers
The Book of Shadows
$1 or more per month
  • Access to my notebook and sketchbook scans, giving you a glimpse of my weird brainstorming over the years. 
  • My sincere gratitude for your support and encouragement!
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons.
Shadowcage and Frolic
$3 or more per month
  • All rewards from previous levels, plus...
  • Access to each chapter of SHADOWCAGE, a serialized dark fantasy novel.
  • Access to FROLIC, a serialized dark fantasy comic book with artist Kelly Williams.
  • A say in what my NEXT prose project will be after this book is finished!
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons. 
Behind-the-Scenes (Prose and Comics)
$5 or more per month
  • All rewards from previous levels, plus...
  • Excerpts, sneak peeks and behind-the-scenes info on various works in progress.
  • Access to the comic book scripts and proposals I’ll be posting for supporters.
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons. 
Short Stories
$10 or more per month
  • All rewards from previous levels, plus...
  • Access to a new prose short story.
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons. 
The Comp Box
$50 or more per month (sold out!)
  • All rewards from previous levels, plus...
  • Every month, I get shipments of the books that are being published. Supporters at this level will receive copies of those books as supplies last. Sometimes there will be a few, sometimes there will be a bunch. All signed. 
  • And a few goodies available only to patrons. 
  • SORRY BUT THIS IS ONLY AVAILABLE IN THE US.