What is Patreon?
Patreon is a way to join your favorite creator's community and pay them for making the stuff you love! Our goal is to give creators and artists a sustainable monthly income, so Patreon is recurring funding. You’ll be billed per-month or per-creation, depending on your creators campaign, while you are actively pledging to a creator.
Why was I charged twice?
Memberships will automatically renew monthly until your membership is deleted. If you pledged to a per-creation creator, you would be billed for each paid post they make in a month. For example, let’s say you pledge $1 to a per-creation creator. They make 3 paid posts in a month, so you’ll be billed $3. You can also set up a monthly max so you’re never billed more than you’d like.
How often will I be charged?
For per-month memberships: Monthly memberships are a flat rate that will automatically renew monthly until your membership is deleted.
For per-creation memberships: At the start of the month patron accounts will be charged for all the paid creator posts from the previous month. To give you more control over how much you are charged, we provide an option for you to place a monthly max on your memberships. This total charge continues monthly until the creator stops posting paid posts or your membership is deleted.
How can I cancel?
You can delete your membership at any time while logged into your Patreon account. From the drop-down menu on the top right, click "Manage memberships" and you'll be taken to a page that shows all of your active memberships. Click "Edit" next to the membership you wish to delete and click the "Edit or Cancel Payment" button on the bottom right of the page. After you press "Cancel your Payment" you'll be asked to confirm.
Note: If you have any past due payments from memberships that declined previously, we will alert you to this prior to you confirming the deletion of your membership .
What is Patreon’s refund policy?
Patreon does not grant refunds because transactions are between patrons and creators. Since Patreon only provides the venue upon which transactions between users are made, we do not issue refunds on behalf of creators. If you would like to request a refund, we recommend that you contact the creator in order to do so.
Still have more questions? Reach out to us here.
Log in to change your settings
or sign up