Bi Any Means Podcast #105: Race, Harm Reduction, and Humanism with Rajani Gudlavalleti
 
My guest for today is Rajani Gudlavalleti, racial equity trainer and board member of the Foundation Beyond Belief. Here’s what her bio says: “Rajani Gudlavalleti is a second-generation, South Indian-American queer humanist woman residing in Baltimore, MD. Rajani works at the intersections of social justice, public health, and the legal system, providing contract and consulting services as an organizer, evaluator, trainer and writer. Currently, she is a community organizer for the BRIDGESCoalition for safe drug consumption spaces in Baltimore City, and a facilitator with Baltimore Racial Justice Action. Rajani co-founded Baltimore Asian Resistance in Solidarity in February 2015, and explores her multiple intersecting identities on her website, charmingly-hyphenated.com

In March 2016, Rajani joined the board of Foundation Beyond Belief (FBB) bringing with her over a decade of experience in social justice work. FBB provides humanists opportunities to engage in service work, such as volunteerism and giving, and advocates for compassionate secular action throughout the world.” So today we’re going to get to know Rajani and all the stuff she’s doing.

Links:
•Charmingly Hyphenated: http://www.charmingly-hyphenated.com/
•Rajani on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ruhjuhnee
•Ravi Valleti, Rajani’s brother: http://www.ravivalleti.com/
•Email for more info on harm reduction in Baltimore: [email protected]
•Atheist Nomads: http://www.atheistnomads.com/
•The Atheist in the Trailer Park: http://trailerparkatheist.libsyn.com/
•Freedom from Religion Foundation: http://ffrf.org
•The Brainstorm Podcast: https://www.brainstormblog.net/
•The Biskeptical Podcast: http://www.spreaker.com/show/the-biskeptical-podcast
•The Spin Off: http://www.spreaker.com/show/the-spin-off
•Dream Youth: http://dreamyouth.bandcamp.com
•Asher Silberman: http://www.ashersilberman.com/
•My Twitter: http://twitter.com/tmamone
•Bi Any Means on Twitter: http://twitter.com/bianymeanspod
•Bi Any Means on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bianymeanspodcast
•The Bi Any Means/Biskeptical Podcast/Spin Off Fans Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/179617892470906/
•Email: [email protected]
•Listener line: 410-690-3558
•My Patreon page: http://www.patreon.com/tmamone
•Bi Any Means Blog: http://freethoughtblogs.com/bianymeans/