Paid for by patrons
Bi Any Means Podcast #85: The Hispanic Atheist with Luciano Gonzalez
 My guest for today is Luciano Gonzalez. According to his bio: “Luciano Gonzalez is a vocal atheist. He’s also Latin American. As a Latin American born in the United States, and raised in Latin America, he has had quite a lifetime of experience with the Church. By the time Luciano was halfway through his freshman year of college he had realized that he was an atheist. Shortly after realizing that he had gradually lost his belief (having been raised by Catholic Puerto Ricans, in North Carolina, Georgia, Honduras, Colombia, and Panama), he made the decision to become a vocal and open atheist, a decision which isn’t easy for many Latin Americans, especially given that he lived (and lives in) the Bible Belt. Luciano is a college student who is studying history at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. He also runs the Honduras Report, a digital news group which translates news from Honduran sources (in Spanish) into English and presents them to 900+ people in Honduras, many of whom don’t speak Spanish, or aren’t native speakers and don’t feel comfortable with their level of Spanish who live in Honduras in places like Copan or Roatan. Luciano can be found on Facebook as “The Hispanic Atheist” and is a founder/administrator of the Secular Latino Alliance, a Facebook support group for Latinos who are no longer (or never were) religious and instead either don’t identify with any religious identity, or consider themselves someone who is irreligious. ” So today we’re gonna get to know Luciano and all that he’s doing.

Links:
•Sin God: http://www.patheos.com/blogs/singod/
•Luciano on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/luciano.j.gonzalez1
•Be Visible: https://www.bevisible.soy/
•The Hispanic Atheist: https://www.facebook.com/HispanicHeathen/
•The Honduras Report: https://www.facebook.com/EnglishnewsoutofHonduras/
•The Secular Latino Alliance: https://www.facebook.com/groups/secularlatinoalliance/
•Anthony Magnabosco’s YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/magnabosco210
•The Original Motto Project: http://originalmotto.us/
•Freedom From Religion Foundation: https://ffrf.org/
•ReasonCon 3: http://reasonnc.com/
•Utah Outcasts: http://utahoutcasts.com/
•The Biskeptical Podcast: http://www.spreaker.com/show/the-biskeptical-podcast
•Dream Youth: http://dreamyouth.bandcamp.com
•Asher Silberman: http://www.ashersilberman.com/
•My Twitter: http://twitter.com/tmamone
•Bi Any Means on Twitter: http://twitter.com/bianymeanspod
•Bi Any Means on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bianymeanspodcast
•The Bi Any Means/Biskeptical Podcast Fans Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/179617892470906/
•Email: [email protected]
•Listener line: 410-690-3558
•My Patreon page: http://www.patreon.com/tmamone
•Bi Any Means Blog: http://freethoughtblogs.com/bianymeans/