Doom Patrol (2017)
 The story is basically about the most notable outcasts and freaks of nature gathered together by Niles Caulder to battle evil. The first Doom Patrol consisted of super-powered misfits, the "World's Strangest Heroes", whose "gifts" caused them alienation and trauma. The original team included The Chief (Niles Caulder), Robotman (Cliff Steele), Elasti-Girl (Rita Farr), and Negative Man (Larry Trainor). The team first appeared in My Greatest Adventure # 80 (June 1963). The series was canceled in 1968. Since then, the team has appeared in multiple incarnations (including animated ones) and five Doom Patrol series have been launched. Created by writers Arnold Drake and Bob Haney, artist Bruno Premiani, and editor Murray Boltinoff. Published through DC Comics and its imprints Vertigo and Young Animal.
Some similarities exist between the original Doom Patrol and Marvel Comics' original X-Men. Both include misfit superheroes shunned by society and both are led by men of preternatural intelligence who use wheelchairs. X-Men's first appearance was on September 1963.