LIA Cast 162 - Preparing for a 30-Day Challenge
How might a 30-day creative challenge help you level-up your work? Do you use it as an opportunity to test new tools or techniques? Is it a way to kickstart a habit? How does the communal aspect of a creative challenge affect your commitment to it?

The 4th quarter of the year is the Season of Creative Challenges. Inktober, NaNoWriMo, 24 Hour Comics Day, and more. In this Lean Into Art Cast we explore how we approach these challenges, what value we’ve derived from them, and perhaps most important of all, how we’ve learned to prepare for them.

Sponsors for this episode
Boulder and Fleet: Adventurers for Hire - http://boulderandfleet.com
This Panda Needs You - http://this-panda.com
Lean Into Art Workshops - http://leanintoart.com/workshops

Thanks to our top 5 Patreon supporters
Rachel Ross - http://twitter.com/Nycteris
Casey Snipes - http://twitter.com/kcsnipes
Kelly Ishikawa - http://twitter.com/kellyofishikawa
Katherine Sugrue - http://twitter.com/katsoogroo
Mark Faulk - http://twitter.com/the_shagal

Links mentioned
Inktober - http://mrjakeparker.com/inktober
Art Soundoff - http://artsoundoff.com
24 Hour Comics Day - http://www.24hourcomicsday.com/
NaNoWriMo - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Novel_Writing_Month
Spoonflower - custom fabrics - http://www.spoonflower.com/
Pentel Colored Leads - http://www.dickblick.com/products/pentel-hi-polymer-colored-leads/
Pentel Brush Pens - http://www.jetpens.com/Pentel-Standard-Brush-Pen-4-Pen-Bundle/pd/16078
Pentel Pocket Brush - http://www.dickblick.com/products/pentel-pocket-brush-pen/
Kuretake Sumi Brush Pen - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000EBJIKS/
Derwent Graphik Line Makers - http://www.dickblick.com/products/derwent-graphik-line-makers/
Sakura Microns - http://www.dickblick.com/products/sakura-pigma-micron-pen/
Copic Markers - http://www.dickblick.com/products/copic-original-markers/
Emergent Task Planner - http://davidseah.com/node/the-emergent-task-planner/
Becca Hillburn's Inktober ArtSnacks unboxing - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unvNV1a8aJw
Jerzy's Inktober plans - https://www.patreon.com/posts/welcome-to-cafe-6727116
Rob's Unblocking Project - http://www.interactive-storyteller.com/unblocking/


Connect with Jerzy and Rob
Jerzy on Twitter - http://twitter.com/jerzy
Rob on Twitter - http://twitter.com/robstenzinger
Lean Into Art on Twitter - http://twitter.com/leanintoart