THIS FRIDAY: First-ever “Magazine Time Machine” stream

Today I streamed the making of a Wondermark comic on Twitch

It was a little experiment to make sure I had all the technical stuff figured out for streaming—the infrastructure for it has come a long way since the last time I streamed regularly, let me tell you.

This month, I’m going to be switching up some of the Patreon tiers and perks. I’ll be polling you later this week for your input on the sorts of perks you might be interested in seeing from me, so be thinking about it!

But one of the things I’ll be instituting in some fashion is regular livestreams, and one of those regular streams will be called Magazine Time Machine.

On every different computer I use, I’ve got about ten open tabs of old books and magazines that I would LOVE to browse through and read and share, but just haven’t been able to dedicate any otherwise-unallocated time to. 

This Friday, January 18th, changes that! 

At 12 noon Pacific time / 3pm Eastern time / 8pm GMT, I’ll be live on Twitch reading you VICTORIAN CHILDREN’S BOOKS. 

We’ll start with 1899’s An ABC For Baby Patriots (pictured above) and go from there! 

For maybe an hour or so? We’ll see how it goes! Hope to see you there!

UPDATED TO ADD: Here's the video if you missed it live!